

I hereby give notice that during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees for the following Offices. As City Clerk, I am satisfied such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996.

I have therefore certified the following candidates in accordance with subsection 35(2) of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996,* as amended:

Mayor

Dan Carter Joe Ingino Sara Lear

Ward 1

Regional and City Councillor

John Neal Christopher John Parkinson Rosaldo Russo

City Councillor

Theresa Anne Corless Ahmad Rashed Formuly Rosemary McConkey

Ward 2

Regional and City Councillor

Lina Fouroughy Tito-Dante Marimpietri

City Councillor

Jonathan Giancroce Jane Hurst Jim Lee Julia McCrea John R.E. Sturdy Amin Ullah



Ward 3

Regional and City Councillor

Bob Chapman Jemma Lambert

City Councillor

Amber Derby Timothy Dobson Bradley Marks Joe Shaw

Ward 4

Regional and City Councillor

Jeff Davis Rick Kerr Doug Sanders

City Councillor

James Bountrogiannis Fred Eismont Derek Giberson Mark Logan Dave Thompson

Ward 5

Regional and City Councillor

Alex Down Todd Forbes Brian Charles Nicholson

City Councillor

Taylor Bailey Karrie Lynn Dymond John Gray Amanda Jean Lewis



Durham District School Board Trustee

Derek Bellamy Rileigh Bint Larry Down Eric Ghazal Elizabeth Jamischak James Leventakis Dean Lindsay George Milosh Sindiswa Moyo Deb Oldfield Shailene Panylo Linda Stone Tony Stravato Christine Winters-Feret Nagina Zahir

Durham Catholic District School Board Trustee

Kim Beatty Amber Gormley Morgan Ste. Marie

Conseiller(ère), Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Kristine Dandavino Serge Paul

Conseiller(ère), Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir

Marcellin Kwilu Mondo (Acclaimed)

Mary Medeiros, City Clerk & Returning Officer City of Oshawa

Dated this 19th day of August, 2022